如何使用iPhone备份提取器

Aidan Fitzpatrick

By Aidan Fitzpatrick

更新

See how I'm qualified to write this article

我们为Windows和macOS上的所有级别的用户设计了Reincubate iPhone备份提取器。

如果您还没有安装iPhone Backup Extractor,请查看我们的下载和安装指南。这将为您提供免费版本,它可以完成您需要的大多数事情而无需注册。不要忘记我们还有一个如何激活它的指南。

如果您想快速启动并运行,我们建议您使用以下视频。如果您想了解有关使用该软件的更多详细信息,本文的其余部分适合您。

iPhone Backup Extractor的界面非常简单。运行它之后,您将看到它的窗口分为两个部分:一个用于选择数据源的左侧部分,另一个用于显示数据的窗口右侧的部分。

使用左侧导航

左侧导航栏用于列出iPhone Backup Extractor可用的不同数据源。默认情况下,它将显示当前用户可用的所有iTunes备份。

如果您为iPhone备份提供程序提供了更多信息,它将在左侧导航中显示更多信息。

数据源显示如何使它出现
iCloud备份对于iCloud信息,您需要在首选项部分添加iCloud帐户的详细信息。
iCloud照片库对于iCloud信息,您需要在首选项部分添加iCloud帐户的详细信息。
iCloud Photo Stream 对于iCloud信息,您需要在首选项部分添加iCloud帐户的详细信息。
存在于备份之外的实时iCloud数据,例如联系人对于iCloud信息,您需要在首选项部分添加iCloud帐户的详细信息。
Apple Watch备份 Apple Watch的备份存储在加密备份中,并在输入加密备份的密码后显示。为此,请在左侧导航栏中选择加密备份。
iTunes备份存储在非默认位置要查看存储在非默认位置的其他iTunes备份,您需要在首选项对话框中指定其他位置。

在左侧导航的底部是一个方便的+按钮。这是打开“首选项”对话框的快捷方式。

使用“首选项”对话框

可以使用主iPhone备份提取程序菜单在macOS上打开“首选项”对话框。在Windows上,可以使用“文件”菜单打开对话框。

或者,在Windows和macOS上,可以通过单击左侧导航菜单底部的+来打开它。该对话框有两个窗格:一个用于常规设置,另一个用于iCloud设置。

管理备份位置

重新复制iPhone备份将始终在用户的默认iTunes备份位置中搜索备份。出于安全和隐私原因,除非您明确添加这些文件夹的备份路径,否则iPhone备份提取程序不会搜索由计算机的其他用户创建的备份,也不会将其复制到默认备份位置。未经备份创建者的明确同意,您不应该这样做。

即使iTunes备份已从原始位置移动,也可以读取它们。因此,如果您将备份存储在Dropbox,Google云端硬盘或网络驱动器上,则可以使用“首选项”对话框添加该路径,并且iPhone备份提取程序将找到您的备份。

该对话框包含指向默认文件夹的链接,如果单击该链接,它将在Windows资源管理器或macOS Finder中打开包含备份的默认文件夹。

管理iCloud帐户

如果将iCloud帐户添加到Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor,则界面将显示检索帐户中存储的文件和数据的功能。

添加帐户后,用户需要输入他们的iCloud密码,并且 - 如果启用了双因素身份验证(2FA) - 将发送到他们的设备的代码。 iPhone备份提取器会记住该帐户已添加到该帐户,但它不会保存2FA数据,并且只有在选中“记住密码”框后才会存储帐户的密码。

Reincubate不会存储帐户的详细信息和密码。

启用或禁用示例数据

iPhone备份提取器包含一组丰富的示例数据供用户试用。它可用于查看软件如何操作备份。示例备份名为“Johnny Appleseed的iPhone”,如果选中“启用示例帐户”框,则会显示该示例备份。

使用iPhone备份提取器

左侧导航窗格右侧是显示备份信息的主面板。

如果您的计算机上没有可用的备份,则会显示欢迎屏幕。这提供了有关如何入门的信息。

备份或iCloud帐户可用并被选中后,视图将更改为显示有关备份或帐户的信息。这取决于所选备份或帐户的类型。

访问iTunes备份

在屏幕顶部,将显示详细信息以指示设备或备份的名称,大小和上次修改日期。如果备份已加密,则重新复制iPhone备份提取程序将要求输入密码,一旦提供该密码,备份详细信息将照常显示。出于隐私原因,该软件不会“记住”密码,也不会存储密码。在此之下,显示了一组选项卡,允许用户在不同视图之间切换。这些意见是:

  • 概观
  • 预习
  • 专家模式
  • 应用视图

概述的主要功能是帮助用户一目了然地看到他们为每个应用程序提供了多少数据,并使其易于导出。查看我们的“ 导入和导出数据 ”部分,了解有关使用iOS数据的更多信息。

下载iCloud备份

与查看iTunes备份时类似,会显示一组选项卡,显示可以使用iCloud备份执行的操作:

  • 分类
  • 个别文件
  • 完全备份

下载iCloud联系人

如果已将一个或多个iCloud帐户添加到iPhone备份提取器,则“联系人”将显示在左侧导航中。如果选择此选项,将显示简单的界面,允许用户从iCloud下载其联系人。

下载iCloud照片库

如果已将一个或多个iCloud帐户添加到iPhone备份提取器,则“照片库”将显示在左侧导航中。如果选择此选项,将显示一个简单的界面,允许用户从iCloud下载其iCloud Photo Library的内容。

下载iCloud Photo Stream

如果已将一个或多个iCloud帐户添加到iPhone备份提取器,则“照片流”将显示在左侧导航中。如果选择此选项,将显示一个界面,允许用户下载他们的iCloud Photo Streams。

使用许可和激活控件

不要忘记,我们有一个如何激活iPhone备份提取器的指南

Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor中的许可和激活控件非常简单:在主窗口的顶部,“激活”或“许可”一词将显示为链接。

如果显示“激活”,则表示软件未激活。换句话说,您尚未使用Reincubate帐户登录。帐户可以在我们的网站上自由创建,并在购买过程中自动创建。单击“激活”将指导您完成激活过程。

如果“许可证”显示在iPhone备份提取器窗口的顶部,则表示该软件已使用您的许可证激活。您可以单击“许可证”以查看有关许可证的更多信息,并根据需要将其停用。如果您有多个帐户,并且希望在它们之间切换,则可以使用取消激活按钮来执行此操作。

重置或恢复屏幕时间密码或限制PIN

屏幕时间密码(在iOS 12之前称为“限制密码”)是iOS中设置的PIN,用于在iPhone上启用家长控制。 Apple 在其网站上提供了有关它的更多信息。

重新复制iPhone备份提取器的菜单包括一个“实用程序”部分,它有两个屏幕时间密码功能:重置它,并恢复它。

恢复屏幕时间密码或限制PIN

可以使用“实用程序”菜单中的“恢复屏幕时间/限制密码”选项恢复屏幕时间父母限制密码。如果在备份设备上未设置屏幕时间或限制密码,则该选项将显示为灰色。

重置限制PIN

可以使用“Utilities”菜单中的“Reset Restrictions PIN”选项重置限制密码。如果备份设备上没有设置限制密码,则该选项将显示为灰色。完成此操作后,可以使用iTunes将备份恢复到设备,从而删除PIN。

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间为周一到周五,早 9 点到晚 5 点(协调世界时)。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

保持联系 › 我们的支持团队非常棒

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. 隐私权和条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

How to use iPhone Backup Extractor

Aidan Fitzpatrick

by Aidan Fitzpatrick

Updated on

We've designed Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor to be easy for users of all levels, on Windows and macOS.

If you haven't already got iPhone Backup Extractor installed, check out our guide on downloading and installing it. That'll get you the free version, which can do most things you need without the requirement to register. Don't forget we also have a guide on how to activate it.

If you'd just like to get up and running quickly, we recommend the video below. If you'd like to get into more detail on using the software, the rest of this article is for you.

iPhone Backup Extractor's interface is pretty simple. Once you've run it, you'll see its window is divided into two sections: a section running down the left-hand side for selecting data sources, and a wide part to the right of the window, where data is shown.

Using the left-hand navigation

The left-hand navigation bar is used to list the different sources of data available to iPhone Backup Extractor. By default, it will show all iTunes backups available to the current user.

If you provide iPhone Backup Extractor with more information, it will show more in the left-hand navigation.

Data source shown How to make it appear
* iCloud backups
* iCloud Photo Library
* iCloud Photo Stream
* Real-time iCloud data that exists outside of backups, such as contacts For iCloud information, you'll need to add the details of your iCloud account in the preferences section.
* Apple Watch backups Backups for Apple Watches are stored in encrypted backups, and will be shown once the password for an encrypted backup has been entered. To do this, select the encrypted backup in the left-hand navigation.
* iTunes backups stored in non-default locations To see additional iTunes backups stored in non-default locations, you'll need to specify those additional locations in the preferences dialog.

At the bottom of the left-hand navigation is a handy "+" button. This is a shortcut to bring up the Preferences dialog.

Using the Preferences dialog

The Preferences dialog can be opened on macOS by using the main iPhone Backup Extractor menu. On Windows, the dialog can be opened using the "File" menu.

Alternately, on both Windows and macOS it can be opened by clicking the "+" at the bottom of the left-hand navigation menu. The dialog has two panes: one for general settings, and one for iCloud settings.

Managing backup locations

Reincubate iPhone Backup will always search for backups in the user's default iTunes backup location. For security and privacy reasons, iPhone Backup Extractor won't search for backups created by other users of your computer, unless you explicitly add the backup paths for those folders, or copy them into your default backup location. You should not do this without the explicit consent of the backup's creator.

iTunes backups can be read even if they have been moved from their original location. Consequently, if you store your backups on Dropbox, Google Drive, or on a network drive, you can add that path using the Preferences dialog, and iPhone Backup Extractor will find your backups.

The dialog includes a link to your default folder, and if you click the link, it'll open your default folder with backups in Windows Explorer or macOS Finder.

Managing iCloud accounts

If iCloud accounts are added to Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor, the interface will show the ability to retrieve files and data stored in the accounts.

When an account is added, users will need to input their iCloud password, and -- if two-factor authentication (2FA) is enabled -- a code that will be sent to their device. The iPhone Backup Extractor will remember that the account has been added to it, but it will not save 2FA data and will only store the account's password if the "Remember password" box has been checked.

Neither the account's details nor the password is ever stored by Reincubate.

Enabling or disabling sample data

iPhone Backup Extractor includes a rich set of sample data for users to experiment with. It can be used to see how the software can manipulate a backup. The sample backup is named "Johnny Appleseed's iPhone", and will appear if the "Enable sample account" box is checked.

Using iPhone Backup Extractor

To the right of the left-hand navigation pane is the main panel where backup information is shown.

If you have no backups available on your computer, the welcome screen will be shown. This presents information on how to get started.

Once a backup or iCloud account has been made available and been selected, the view will change to presenting information about the backup or account. This varies according to the type of backup or account selected.

Accessing iTunes backups

Towards the top of the screen, details are shown to indicate the device or backup's name, size, and last modified date. If the backup is encrypted, Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor will ask for the password, and once that has been provided, backup details will be shown as usual. For privacy reasons, the software does not "remember" the password and will not store it. Under that, a set of tabs are shown, letting users switch between different views. Those views are:

  • Overview
  • Preview
  • Expert Mode
  • App View

The primary function of the overview is to help users see at a glance how much data they have for each app, and to make it easy to export it. Check out our "importing & exporting data" section for more information on working with iOS data.

Downloading iCloud backups

Similar to when viewing an iTunes backup, a set of tabs are shown, exposing what can be done with the iCloud backup:

  • Categories
  • Individual files
  • Full backup

Downloading iCloud contacts

If one or more iCloud accounts have been added to iPhone Backup Extractor, "Contacts" will appear in the left-hand navigation. If this is selected, a straightforward interface will be shown, allowing users to download their contacts from the iCloud.

Downloading iCloud Photo Library

If one or more iCloud accounts have been added to iPhone Backup Extractor, "Photo Library" will appear in the left-hand navigation. If this is selected, a simple interface will be shown, allowing users to download their iCloud Photo Library's contents from the iCloud.

Downloading iCloud Photo Stream

If one or more iCloud accounts have been added to iPhone Backup Extractor, "Photo Stream" will appear in the left-hand navigation. If this is selected, an interface will be shown, allowing users to download their iCloud Photo Streams.

Using the licensing and activation controls

Don't forget, we have a guide on how to activate iPhone Backup Extractor.

The licensing and activation controls in Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor are straightforward: towards the top of the main window, the word "Activate" or "License" will be shown as a link.

If "Activate" is shown, it means that the software is not activated. In other words, you have not signed into it using your Reincubate account. Accounts can be created freely on our site, and are automatically created during the purchase process. Clicking "Activate" will guide you through the activation process.

If "License" is shown at the top of the iPhone Backup Extractor window, it means that the software has been activated with your license. You can click "License" to see more information about your license, and to deactivate it, if you wish. If you have several accounts, and you wish to switch between them, you can use the deactivation button to do so.

Resetting or recovering the Screen Time passcode or restrictions PIN

The Screen Time passcode (called "restrictions passcode" prior to iOS 12) is the PIN set in iOS to enable parental controls on an iPhone. Apple provide more information about it on their site.

Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor's menu includes a "Utilities" section, which has two functions for the Screen Time passcode: to reset it, and to recover it.

Recover Screen Time passcode or restrictions PIN

The Screen Time parental restrictions passcode can be recovered using the "Recover Screen Time / restrictions passcode" option in the Utilities menu. The option will be greyed out if no Screen Time or restrictions passcode is set on the backed up device.

Reset restrictions PIN

The restrictions passcode can be reset using the "Reset Restrictions PIN" option in the Utilities menu. The option will be greyed out if no restrictions passcode is set on the backed up device. Once this has been done, the PIN can be removed by using iTunes to restore the backup to the device.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm GMT. Currently it is .
We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Contact support › Contact Team

© 2008 - 2018 Reincubate Ltd. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Built with ❤️ in London.

Reincubate is a registered trademark. All rights reserved. Terms & conditions. Privacy Policy. We recommend 2FA.